Mortgages

Whether you're purchasing a home for the first time, renewing your mortgage, renovating your current home or buying a new one, we are committed to putting together a mortgage that meets your needs.

Getting pre-approved for a mortgage is quick and easy. Simply speak with a Member Services Representative at your nearest branch location, or contact our mobile mortgage advisor, to get started.

Your Mortgage Specialists


Grace Gamboa, Mobile Financial Advisor - 604 989.5652 ggamboa@sunshineccu.net

Kim Starnes, Mobile Financial Advisor - 604 989.5609 kstarnes@sunshineccu.net

Gibsons

Maureen Collins, Financial Services Advisor - 604 886.4394 mcollins@sunshineccu.net

Lyn Lemky, Financial Services Advisor - 604 886.4469 llemky@sunshineccu.net


Pender Harbour

Heather Reagh, Financial Services Advisor - 604 883.6814 hreagh@sunshineccu.net

Sechelt

Holly McCrone, Financial Services Advisor - 604 885.8753 hmccrone@sunshineccu.net

Natasha Pahljina, Financial Services Advisor - 604 885.8787 npahljina@sunshineccu.net

Isha Raina, Financial Services Advisor - 604 885.8785 iraina@sunshineccu.net



  • local administration and decision making
  • full range of terms: 6 months - 7 years
  • open, closed and variable rate options
  • approval in 48 hours (provided all required information is available)
  • flexible repayment options: weekly, bi-weekly or monthly
  • C.M.H.C. mortgages; undeveloped property, recreational property and commercial mortgages
  • mortgage transfer program
  • life, critical illness, disability and loss of employment insurance is available at reasonable rates

The CreditMaster® Mortgage

The CreditMaster® Mortgage is a fast track to freedom. Here's a mortgage that takes you where you want to be - a route to achieving your home ownership dreams, and a source of funds to realize other opportunities.

Learn More – Watch the CreditMaster® video.

If you're like most people, the mortgage on your home is your largest single investment. It should be working for you while you're building equity. The CreditMaster® Mortgage offers more options that really matter to borrowers - options that adapt to a family's changing financial needs, whatever they are and whenever they arise.
                                    
With a CreditMaster® Mortgage, the choices are simple. We give you the options, you mix and match the terms in any combination that works best for you:*

  • customize to suit your individual needs for any length and any type of mortgage offered by your credit union;
  • segment your mortgage to get maximum advantage from blending low short-term interest rates with long-term rate stability;
  • make monthly payments as low as interest only or pay off the full balance without penalty on open terms or lines of credit;
  • save thousands of dollars in interest by opting for a weekly or biweekly payment schedule.
    The CreditMaster® Mortgage offers a maximum convenience from the start - plus more power to pursue your dreams as you build equity.


The CreditMaster® Mortgage is readvanceable, giving you financial flexibility. In one fast, and friendly transaction, you can borrow against your home equity for any purpose. Renovations, new car, vacation home, tuition, travel or investments - all are within reach at first mortgage rates. An unlimited number of loans can be created under one CreditMaster® Mortgage.
                                   

* Subject to credit approval and applicable terms and conditions.

Construction Mortgages

  • up to one year for completion
  • interest only payments during construction
  • minimum draw, $2,500
  • no interim financing required; single mortgage document
 

Find Branch/ATM

Enter address, postal code or branch name
Live Chat