sunshine coast credit UNION member bulletin

Presented at the 82nd Annual General Meeting hosted on May 2, 2023:

The terms of two directors expired in 2023: those of Betty Baxter, who retired from the board earlier in the year, and Cheryl McNicol, who informed the Nominations Committee she was seeking re-election. 4 nominations were received from the membership, 2 were later rescinded and the remaining 2 candidates were interviewed by the Nominations Committee and recommended for the 2023 election. The board recommended slate of candidates is Ralph Hilton, Julia Magnuson-Ford, and Cheryl McNicol. The slate of candidates was elected by acclimation.

The Board of Directors for Sunshine Coast Credit Union are the following:

Richard Wilson – Chairperson Manjit Kang – 1st Vice Chairperson Cheryl McNicol – 2nd Vice Chairperson Geoff Gornall – Member at Large Allison James Ralph Hilton Julia Magnuson-Ford Alaya Boisvert – currently on leave

To learn more about the Board of Directors of the Credit Union, please visit the Leadership Page.